Cover of Book 'A New England Girlhood: Outlined From Memory '
0 Views
0 People favorited it

A New England Girlhood: Outlined From Memory

By: Lucy Larcom

"Larcom served as a model for the change in women's roles in society." This is her colorful autobiography. Here, she tells about her happy childhood, and her time working in the mill. Along the way, she speaks about topics like morality, independence, love and loss inside a family, a strong belief in god, and the effects of being poor. Fans of Gene Stratton Porter, Fanny Fern and Susan Warner, and Ella Wheeler Wilcox will be delighted with this book. Lucy's sunny personality makes this book a very uplifting and interesting read.

Book Details

Language

English

Original Language

Englilsh

Published In

1889

Author

Lucy Larcom

United States

Lucy Larcom was an American teacher, poet, and author.      In the 1840s (circa 1846), Larcom taught at a school in Illinois before returning to Massachusetts....

More about Lucy Larcom

Listen/Download Audiobook

This book have Only 1 audiobook version

Read by:
00:00
Playback Speed 1.0
00:00
  • Select Speed

Showing 1 to 10 of 224 results

Community Reviews for A New England Girlhood: Outlined From Memory

No reviews posted or approved, yet...