Cherry Ames, Island Nurse

Cherry Ames, Island Nurse

by Helen Wells

A private duty nursing case takes Cherry Ames to a remote Canadian island, where a mystery surrounds a mining operation. The Cherry Ames series stars a mystery-solving nurse, in the lines of Nancy Drew. The 27 books in the series (1943-1968) were written by Helen Wells and Julie Tatham. (Summary by Maria Therese)

Book Details



Original Language

Published In




Helen Wells

United States

Helen Wells (1910-1986) was an American author best known for her Cherry Ames series of books, which followed the adventures of a teenage nurse. The series was immensely popular with young readers, an...

More on Helen Wells

Download eBooks

Listen/Download Audiobook

Read by:
Playback Speed 1.0
  • Select Speed

Related books

Sadly, we couldn't find any...

Reviews for Cherry Ames, Island Nurse

No reviews posted or approved, yet...